Andy Gibb and My meeting with Gregg Allman

I have no idea why I continued to punish myself last night but I burned the midnight oil watching everything I could find on YouTube that had to do with Andy Gibb and then Maurice and Robin.

When 8:00 am rolled around I finally said I can’t do this anymore; my heart can’t take anymore sadness. I never knew Andy Gibb but in a way I did. I felt connected to him by the feeling he had of low self-esteem. I knew him in that respect and my heart broke for him just as it did the night I watched Gregg Allman stumble around Club Anytime in Atlanta.

My words of wisdom to Gregg that night won me a kiss on the mouth from the Southern Rock Legend. As I talked to Gregg I could see deep into his tormented soul and I offered words of encouragement to him. Later I sent Gregg a poem and a letter telling him God is what you seek. God will fill that void. Gregg had other Christians that crossed his path and soon he laid down his burdens became a Christian and my heart rejoiced!

I was hurt last night by the thought that it had been possible that no one reached out to Andy to tell him about God. I wish I had been able to come across Andy’s  path the same way I had done Gregg’s and maybe he would be alive today.

I tell you now there is a power in the Word of God over your life.  If you don’t know it your purpose becomes distorted and weakened by the evil that is in this world.  You will never have low self-esteem when you realize the Maker of Heaven and Earth predestined your existence.  The only thing you have to do is seek and you shall find.

Here is hoping that someone will read this blog and start their own quest to find the truth.  So many can’t be wrong.  There are testimonies all around you of people who have accepted by faith that Jesus Christ is their Savior only  to be rewarded by peace and tranquility where there was chaos and destruction before.  Please don’t let the world beat you up.  Pick up a bible and start your quest for the truth.

All you have to do is pray to God before you read it.  Pray He gives you understanding and each time God will reveal to you what He wants you to know.  Soon there will be dancing in your spirit and a pep in your step that can only be called a miracle in your life.  Give God a try won’t you?

Leave a Reply

