A World of Bullies

In my years on earth I have noticed human behavior in its finest.  I have hung out with the elite, rich people as well as run with the homeless for a few years while finding my purpose.  I walk in kindness and have been the victim of many brutal beatings, kidnaps and other torturing consequences of being a young female in the streets sleeping in abandoned cars.

I became homeless after many years of domestic violence took its toll on me.  I believed I was not worthy of the life God had given me.  Two people, a married couple found me when I was in jail on a drug charge.  They asked me what it would take for my life to be different.  I said for someone to believe in me.  I said I felt that I was born years too late in life that I wish I were born long ago in the days of the prairie because in those days there was brotherhood.

They did something completely extraordinary.  They enclosed their garage to accommodate another person then invited me to come live with them.  They did this to show the true meaning of Christ, love they neighbor.  From that moment on my life began to grow and my purpose soon became apparent.  I have dedicated my life to following God’s calling on it; help those who were like I use to be.

Songs for God came to me spontaneously and within seconds.  I had met a rhythm and blues recording artist who use to be on Mercury records who took a liking to my songs and agreed to help me with them.  He had contracted his own studio musician to put music behind all my songs. This musician was playing with Bobbie Brown & The New Edition at the time.  He went on to play with Justin Bieber. How is this possible?

I tell you my friend God is real.  In my own might I would never been able to get the top musicians and artist in the country to work with me, a nobody!  Remembering those days keeps me grounded in knowing that God does exist because I was not a lucky person.  If you heard tales of my past life and the things that took place you would know this to be so.

The next decade I spent traveling telling my story, singing my songs to women of domestic violence and those in substance abuse clinics.  I went back to school to get my AA of Science with a 4.0 average.  I then went on to get my Medical Billing Certification all through the power of believing God was watching and expected me to put my best foot forward.  Here was a woman who had given up as so many other homeless people have. Why?  Because people treated them mean to such a degree that they stopped believing in themselves.

If you want the world to get better we have to stop bullying others.  It is not productive and only causes evil to come in droves.  By knocking your fellow person you never know if that was the last knock they can take leaving them reeling out of control.  For the wicked they don’t see their part but others see it.  Those who have eyes see the hurt that the bullies have done.

The sad part is that those people who find it humorous to say mean things to people are people who don’t have enough self-confidence in themselves.  They hurt others in order to make themselves shine when all those watching can see the truth.  Bullies are like everyone else just looking for their place in this world.  How will we change this type behavior?  I think we are on the right path.  Zero tolerance to bullying. Stop the behavior while they are young and if needed go after those parents who won’t put their foot down on this behavior.

The reason I am writing this today is someone felt so threatened by my response to his comment that he called my comments pathetic and deceitful.  It was good to be able to see his insults as his problem and not mine.  I wish I could shine this light on all those who have bullies ruining their lives.  I have found the strength to draw on and His name is Jesus Christ.

2 thoughts on “A World of Bullies

Leave a comment