Black Friday

I believe the retail industry has lost all sense of Holiday and replaced it with greed.  There was a time that Black Friday meant Friday not Thanksgiving day doors open at 5:00 pm.  I don’t know about you guys but who wants to hit the shopping malls after a big family day of cooking, cleaning and entertaining.  What do we do rush our guests out the door because doors open at 5 pm.  Here you go guys I fixed a nice apple pie for dessert but jeez the doors open at 5 pm.  Let me cut you a piece to go. Sorry about that next year we will cook our dinner the night before eat at noon so we can get dessert in ok?  Promise.

I can’t even look at what I am seeing in this world anymore.  I guarantee you there are people all excited and can’t wait to go after dinner too.  I just don’t get it.  I don’t want to get it.  You are cutting short the one day you have everyone together to go shopping?  It turns my stomach to see how they are enticing people away from Thanksgiving with deals shown on television.  It is really quite sickening to watch the commercials.  I will be glad when Black Thursday/Friday is gone.

Leave a Reply

