Syria Chemical Weapons Destruction

I read this morning that the chemical weapons destruction in Syria was taking place.  Do we really believe that a leader who just assaulted his people with these weapons are going to give them up now?  I am sure he has given us a few of them to appease us but is this all of them?

I don’t have a good feeling about this. How do we know that the people destroying them will not have some kind of after effects from the destruction of them.  We should make the government do the destruction oh wait I don’t believe we can trust them to do this either.

Seems like we are caught between a rock and a hard spot.  I believe it possible that our government could have said to their government look we have to do something here so just hand us over a few and we will destroy them.  How many you really have who can say.  This could be possible right?

If I missed somewhere that we went over every inch of land with some detection devices I am sorry this may sound stupid to you but even if we did they could have flown those weapons to another place until we were finished.

I guess what I am trying to say is that this seemed too easy and I am leery of the reality of what is taking place today. Anyone else?

 

Leave a Reply

